

2021 Annual Unit Elections Announcement Letter

To: Troop, Crew and Ship Leaders in the New Birth of Freedom Council Subject: Annual Unit Elections

The Order of the Arrow is Scouting's National Honor Society. It recognizes those who best exemplify the Scout Oath and Law in their daily lives. Each Unit is allowed to have <u>one</u> election during an election cycle. The Election Period runs from January 1, 2021 to March 31, 2021.

Due to the current situation with the COVID-19 pandemic, Sasquesahanough Lodge has decided to plan OA unit elections for a virtual format for this year. It is challenging to schedule in person unit elections when none of us know if units will consistently have in person meetings in the next few months.

The Lodge will be holding a town hall webinar for Unit Leaders and OA members on January 28, 2021 at 7:00 PM to explain Unit Elections for this year.

Register at hJxJ4d97Q7qMD09r7bx9Mw

<u>Youth Membership Qualifications</u> - Please refer to the enclosed "Order of the Arrow Election Eligibility" for Youth eligibility requirements.

<u>Adult Membership Qualifications</u> – Units may recommend adults up to one-third of the number of youth candidates elected by the troop, rounded up. Please refer to the enclosed "Sasquesahanough Lodge Unit Adult Recommendation Information" for more information.

For each District in the New Birth of Freedom Council, there is a OA Chapter. To schedule an election, please contact the appropriate Chapter Adviser listed below for your area.

Battlefield –	Dave Stark	(717) 324-5333	networkfrog@gmail.com
Conococheague -	Teresa Brush	(717) 636-4445	73scouting.cono@gmail.com
Heritage Trails –	Mike Rohrbaugh	(717) 855-0727	gordonnut17349@yahoo.com
Keystone Capital –	Rick Rager	(717) 303-8228	tw0crazykids@verizon.net
Pioneer –	Bill Smith	(717) 728-9725	billsmith.scouter@gmail.com

Respectfully yours,

Iain NicolMark StoutIain NicolMark Stout

Lodge Vice Chief of Administration

Lodge Vice Chief of Administration Adviser

(717) 329-0695 or mncstout@earthlink.net

Additional contact for questions about elections –

Keith Stein, Immediate Past Lodge Chief, (717) 318-3590 or ex-chief@oalodge11.org